An Open Letter to the New Charlotte City Council

December 4, 2017 Vi Lyles, Mayor                                                          Tariq Bokhari, District 6 Larken Egleston, District 1                                         Ed Driggs, District 7 Justin Harlow, District 2                                              Dimple Ajmera, Member-At-Large LaWana Mayfield, […]

Read More

Public Meeting – Minutes from October 2017

Charlotte NORML October Public Meeting October 21, 2017 SEEDS 200 E. 36th Street Charlotte, NC 28206   Called to order at 1:23 pm by Roy Santonil, Deputy ED – 13 people were in attendance, including Board members Roy Santonil, Andrew Manney, and Ann Twitty Caughran. Walker and Patrice attended Harvest the Good, a community awareness […]

Read More

Who is Catherine A. Zanga & Why is Her Name on a North Carolina Medical Marijuana Bill?

Catherine Zanga

North Carolina State Senator Joel Ford (District 38 – Mecklenburg) has introduced a companion to the Medical Marijuana Bill filed in February 2017, House Bill 185. The Senate version contains much of the same language, absent the requirement of a constitutional voter referendum.

Read More